Photo Gallery


LaVallee is made up of 2.5 geographic townships and is approximately 90 square miles. The townships are Devlin, Burriss and Woodyatt, the latter being the smaller one. With 6 miles of river front on Rainy River, boundary waters between Canada and the United States. The Municipality runs northerly for 15 miles.

We have 100 miles of well maintained municipal road. Serviced with 2 secondary highways, 602 is parallel to the river and runs through Woodyatt township from Fort Frances to Emo. Highway 613 starts at the junction of 602 and runs northerly through our entire municipality and terminates at Lake Despair. Lake Despair connects with a chain of many other lakes, including Rainy Lake.

Skip to content